Moss giclees remarqued for 2nd Floor Gallery

(from the P Buckley Moss newsletter)

One of the pieces I showed them was a remarque I did on a Carlisle Barracksgiclée.  I added the statue of Frederick the Great that stands on the old parade grounds at Carlisle Barracks.  Jeff Van Boskirk, owner of 2nd Floor Gallery in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, has asked me to provide a few more remarques on Carlisle Barracks to have at his gallery, particularly a few bride and groom remarques, as lots of weddings are held in the gazebo there.  Remarques are fun for me, because they give me a chance to go further with an existing painting.  When I create a painting, I have to declare it finished at some point; but, I’m always wondering, “What if I do this with it; what if I add that?”  Remarques give me the opportunity to revisit my paintings and see what more I can do with them.


This is the Carlisle Barracks giclée that I remarqued with the statue of Frederick the Great, visible on the far left of the giclée.  R. to L.:  Jake Henderson; me; and Jeff Van Boskirk, owner of 2nd Floor Gallery in Mechanicsburg, PA.

Leave a Reply

